Ever since I came across My Icon Story on instagram a few months ago, I fell in love with the concept of creating beautiful icons to capture your travel memories. Long gone are the days when holiday prints are put in a photo album to gather dust. Your travel memories can now be transformed into beautiful pieces of icon art.

My Icon Story Review

Laura Robinson is the brains behind My Icon Story, a brand she created in 2016 after enjoying her own travel adventures. In less than two years it’s hard to believe that Laura has designed over 300 icons, with more being added almost daily due to customer demand. So when Laura asked me to design my own print, you can imagine how hard it was to choose my icons. Icons that would represent our travel adventures, and the memories we have.

My Icon Story

The first decision I had was to choose the number of icons for my print. The smallest print has 4 icons, and goes up to the Wall Hogger (a great name) which has 12 icons. Next you select a background colour for your print, then comes the fun part.

I got a feel for the different types of icons by clicking on the map of the world, or you can use the search function. If you don’t find the icon you want, Laura will even create one for you. I wanted my print to represent some of our family travels, and these are the icons I went for.

My Icon Story

It really does represent some of our treasured travel memories, the places that have a very special meaning in our heart. And I guess that’s what Laura was looking to achieve when she started My Icon Story. A different and unique way to display  travel memories, wedding memories, home memories.

My Icon Story

My Icon Story

I also have a fantastic giveaway for you to win your very own My Icon Story print worth up to £75.00. You can choose a Small and Mighty print (between 4-6 icons) which will be delivered to an address in the UK, fully framed. All you have to do is enter the Rafflecopter below, and best of luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

Only open to UK residents aged 18 and over

The winner will be emailed within 48 hours of the giveaway ending

The winner must provide their UK address for the prize to be sent out

If the winner has not been in contact within 7 days, a further winner will be announced

The winner is chosen at random by Rafflecopter

The prize cannot be exchanged and no cash alternative will be offered

The prize is a Small and Mighty print and frame with up to 6 icons

Email addresses will only be passed over to My Icon Story if you have commented ‘Subscribe’

 

84 Thoughts on “Capture your travel moments with My Icon Story – Review and Giveaway

  1. Ashleigh Allan on February 27, 2018 at 9:15 pm said:

    Subscribe

  2. Ashleigh Allan on February 27, 2018 at 9:15 pm said:

    I would choose Barcelona and Disney world icons

  3. Margaret Gallagher on February 27, 2018 at 10:00 pm said:

    Barcelona and Disney world
    Subscribe

  4. Solange on February 28, 2018 at 3:42 am said:

    New York because it’s a beautiful city.

  5. Graham Ross on February 28, 2018 at 7:26 am said:

    Barcelona and Disney world

  6. Abi Jervis on February 28, 2018 at 8:28 am said:

    I would choose the Madrid and London icons

    Subscribe

  7. This is such a great idea, such a unique way to display favourite travel memories. I would choose Cornwall, Manchester, Florida and Majorca as all have great memories for me.
    Angela Webster recently posted…February At The Websters {2018}My Profile

    • Thank You Angela, this is super great to hear. Do let us know if there are any specific landmarks or icons for the above and we will ensure that our design team add them to the website.
      Kind regards,
      Laura (Founder)

  8. Anna Stimson on February 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm said:

    I would choose Chiang Mai and Rotorua. What a great idea x

    • Hi Anna, Laura Robinson (Founder) here,
      What icon or landmark do you envisage for Chiang Mai and Rotorua?
      We have a few Thailand icons and a Kiwi bird for Rotorua but would love your thoughts.

  9. Tony Metcalfe on February 28, 2018 at 7:16 pm said:

    Subscribe

  10. Tony Metcalfe on February 28, 2018 at 7:17 pm said:

    The Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal.

  11. laura banks on February 28, 2018 at 8:38 pm said:

    las vegas for me

  12. Jen Oconnell on February 28, 2018 at 9:36 pm said:

    London and New York for me

  13. Love the partners statue!! I’d want that if I was lucky enough to win too xx
    Cat hooper recently posted…Casper Mattress Unboxing, Review and Discount CodeMy Profile

  14. Georgina Prince on March 1, 2018 at 5:25 pm said:

    i would choose The london Bus as we had a great trip there x

  15. Suzanne on March 2, 2018 at 9:03 am said:

    Subscribe

  16. Suzanne on March 2, 2018 at 9:04 am said:

    Barcelona and Disney World, as I have happy memories of the first and would love to visit the second.

  17. Louise Reeks on March 2, 2018 at 9:21 am said:

    subscibe

  18. Jo Carroll on March 2, 2018 at 10:17 am said:

    Big Ben & The London Olympic Stadium. Subscribe

  19. I would choose Disneyland Paris, Guernsey, Manchester, Durham and Lancaster, as they’re all very special places to my family.

    • Hi Jessica, Laura Robinson here (great surname) and Founder of My Icon Story. Are there any specific landmarks or icons you can think of for Guernsey and Lancaster? I can add these to the site icon library for future use. Best, Laura

  20. I would choose Rome :)

  21. Lindsey Martin on March 2, 2018 at 2:09 pm said:

    I would love one with Tower Bridge, Chichen Itza and Eifel Tower. All my happy places.
    Subscribe

  22. ADEINNE TONNER on March 2, 2018 at 2:38 pm said:

    I would pick Big Ben and Disney World icons

  23. LAURA MILTON on March 2, 2018 at 3:55 pm said:

    I would choose Edinburgh and Rome <3

  24. Katy Malkin on March 2, 2018 at 5:31 pm said:

    Barcelona as we’ve been there a few times and love it

  25. Lucy Barlow on March 2, 2018 at 7:14 pm said:

    I’d plot the two towns my partner came from and our dream destination together to give us a goal to journey towards and work towards together

  26. Lucy Barlow on March 2, 2018 at 7:14 pm said:

    Subscribe

  27. Karen Barrett on March 2, 2018 at 10:18 pm said:

    Mooloolaba, because that is where my family live

  28. lindsay chadburn on March 3, 2018 at 1:03 am said:

    i would choose rome

  29. kim plant on March 3, 2018 at 1:54 pm said:

    subscribe <3 x

  30. Claire glace on March 3, 2018 at 3:20 pm said:

    Paris Eiffel Tower would be a definate, because we went there on our little honeymoon x

  31. cheryl hadfield on March 4, 2018 at 5:46 pm said:

    I would choose Etihad stadium , Wythenshawe and Stockport

  32. Michelle smith on March 4, 2018 at 7:46 pm said:

    Spain I went there on my honeymoon

  33. Helen Stratton on March 4, 2018 at 9:16 pm said:

    Having a look I would find it very hard to choose, but would definitely have the Liver building in Liverpool on there as we had such a fab time in Liverpool.

  34. Helen Stratton on March 4, 2018 at 9:18 pm said:

    Subscribe

  35. Lorna Ledger on March 5, 2018 at 4:40 pm said:

    Subscribe Paris – Portsmouth – Nottingham and Llandudno

  36. Danielle Dudley on March 5, 2018 at 6:00 pm said:

    New York, we’ve just got back from there

  37. Claire Davies on March 7, 2018 at 11:10 am said:

    Subscribe

  38. Leila Benhamida on March 7, 2018 at 11:37 pm said:

    London and Paris. I love both cities

    Subscribe

  39. The Queen’s House in Greenwich, the Sacre Coeur, the Alhambra and the lighthouse in Dungeness
    Mum Reinvented recently posted…School Reports, Chick Flicks and Amazing Reads #littlelovesMy Profile

  40. Marina Owen on March 12, 2018 at 9:45 am said:

    I’d choose Lapland. We took the kids there 4 years ago to meet Father Christmas and it was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had.

  41. Katherine Lucas on March 12, 2018 at 9:49 pm said:

    Subscribe

  42. tina Glover on March 14, 2018 at 3:32 pm said:

    I would choose the Eiffel tower, mickey mouse and the statue of liberty . 3 of our most memorable holidays as a family.

  43. Jen s morgan on March 14, 2018 at 3:54 pm said:

    These are fab. It would be new york for me its great.

  44. rebecca Beesley on March 14, 2018 at 9:21 pm said:

    definitely something londony. also we loved dubai.

  45. Michelle Ferguson on March 15, 2018 at 9:14 pm said:

    Statue of Liberty to remind me of my trip to New York

  46. Sarah Holder on March 16, 2018 at 7:21 am said:

    London as we have moved there and Disneyworld as I went there for my 30th birthday! Fingers crossed!

  47. jen jackson on March 16, 2018 at 7:35 pm said:

    barcelona and disney

  48. Lauren Stebbings on March 16, 2018 at 9:22 pm said:

    Subscribe

  49. paula cheadle on March 17, 2018 at 2:02 am said:

    might do the Spanish symbols or the holiday when my daughter went to Disneyland in Florida

  50. paula cheadle on March 17, 2018 at 2:02 am said:

    Subscribe

  51. Laura Harrison on March 17, 2018 at 1:45 pm said:

    Subscribe

  52. Laura Harrison on March 17, 2018 at 1:47 pm said:

    Spain and Barcelona as I love Spain and also love the Spanish city Barcelona x

  53. Lauren B on March 17, 2018 at 1:59 pm said:

    I’d use the London Icons for my daughter, we’re taking her for her 4th Birthday in May

  54. Disney world

  55. Victoria Stockley on March 18, 2018 at 9:21 am said:

    I would choose Paris, Euro Disney, Austria,and zebruger. Because that’s some of the holidays I had with my granny. Subscribe

  56. Carol Boffey on March 18, 2018 at 9:53 am said:

    New york because its a great city

  57. Allan Fullarton on March 18, 2018 at 10:12 am said:

    Disneyland

  58. Kim Neville on March 18, 2018 at 10:54 am said:

    Subscribe

  59. Kim Neville on March 18, 2018 at 11:02 am said:

    Would choose London, Paris and Disney icons

  60. Cathryn Crawshaw on March 18, 2018 at 12:29 pm said:

    London, Paris and Disney icons

  61. Lucy fallon on March 18, 2018 at 2:55 pm said:

    Disneyland and london

  62. Lucy fallon on March 18, 2018 at 2:56 pm said:

    Subscribe

  63. natalie Crossan on March 18, 2018 at 4:10 pm said:

    Disney Icons, London and Paris
    SUBSCRIBE :)

  64. Hayley Todd on March 18, 2018 at 4:17 pm said:

    These are such a fabulous idea! I would love one of these in my home! I would choose:-
    Drakensberg Mountains, South Africa
    Palma, Majorca Cathedral
    Barcelona, Parc Guell
    Ibiza, Palm Tree Sunset

    I’m really disappointed though, as I was hoping for some icons from Jamaica!

  65. Hayley Todd on March 18, 2018 at 4:18 pm said:

    Subscribe

  66. Jennifer Baker on March 18, 2018 at 6:01 pm said:

    Disney World! We are going there in September x x x

  67. Maria Jane Knight on March 18, 2018 at 6:06 pm said:

    London & Venice….both are very special to us xx

  68. Maria Jane Knight on March 18, 2018 at 6:07 pm said:

    Subscribe

  69. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir on March 18, 2018 at 6:11 pm said:

    Subscribe

  70. Tammy Neal on March 18, 2018 at 6:19 pm said:

    London, Wales and Scotland for me x

  71. Julie on March 18, 2018 at 7:05 pm said:

    I’d choose London and Edinburgh
    Subscribe

  72. Adrian Bold on March 18, 2018 at 7:29 pm said:

    Disney World, as it has fond memories for us.

  73. Adrian Bold on March 18, 2018 at 7:30 pm said:

    Subscribe

  74. What a fabulous array of icons! I’d celebrate our recent epic Florida trip with the Universal, Fort Lauderdale, Everglades and Miami icons!

  75. Frances Sunshine Hopkins on March 18, 2018 at 9:20 pm said:

    I’d choose Rome & Las Vegas x

  76. Liv Lee on March 18, 2018 at 10:28 pm said:

    New York skyscrapers

  77. Tee simpson on March 18, 2018 at 11:48 pm said:

    I would choose the Roald Dahl icons becaise my daughter has such a love for his work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

Post Navigation