Having a teen and tween I know how important it is for them to start looking after their skin from an early age. Katie was 11 in January, and for the past few months she has been getting outbreaks of tiny spots on her forehead. Now I am not going to lie, I was a little taken aback when I saw them. Of course I know that most children will suffer with spots, but it was more the realisation that my baby girl was growing up.

Green People skincare range

So when we received a lovely package from Green People, it came at the perfect time for us. Their teen and tween range is called Oy! (Organic Young), and as you would expect from the name the products are all organic. Their range works in harmony with younger skin, and contains no harsh chemicals. As a mum it was important that Katie would be starting her skincare routine with natural products. In the package we received the following

Green People Oy Range

Clear skin foaming face wash which contains willow bark and Tea tree extracts. Katie has been using this when she showers and she loves the foaming sensation on her face.

Clear skin cleansing moisturiser which is PH balanced. Katie has been getting into a great routine of putting a little bit on before she goes to school and before bed. We recently went away and I used the moisturiser after we went swimming one day. Even a few hours later my skin still felt really soft and moisturised.

Clear skin purifying serum. This is more lightweight than the moisturiser, and is perfect for combatting spots. Katie has only used it twice so it’s still early days of using the product.

Clear skin blemish concealer is perfect if you feel the need to squeeze spots (looking at the 15 year old here). The concealer treats acne prone skin by reducing the inflammation and redness of the spots, whilst the Tea Tree soothes and calms the skin down. Reducing the need to squeeze them.

Deodorant which is 89% organic and disappeared into her school bag ready to use after PE.

Teen and Tween skincare

I am really pleased that Katie seems to have adopted a good skincare routine already, and she is enjoying using the products. And the lovely people from Oy! have also supplied a box of skincare products to giveaway to celebrate my blogs 4th birthday. All you need to do is complete the Rafflecopter below and best of luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

Only open to UK residents aged 18 and over

The winner will be emailed within 48 hours of the competition ending

The winner must provide their UK address for the prize to be sent out

The winner is chosen at random by Rafflecopter

The prize is non-transferrable

The prize cannot be exchanged and no cash alternative will be offered

 

 

84 Thoughts on “Teen and Tween Skincare from Green People – Review and Giveaway

  1. Tracy Nixon on September 12, 2017 at 12:47 pm said:

    My daughter would love the Clear skin foaming face wash x

  2. Ashleigh Allan on September 12, 2017 at 1:07 pm said:

    The cleansing moisturiser

  3. nicola barter on September 12, 2017 at 1:40 pm said:

    I think my daugher would like the facewash she has just started using these to keep her skin clear 🙂

  4. clair downham on September 12, 2017 at 1:41 pm said:

    the face wash thankyou

  5. Ren Taylor on September 12, 2017 at 2:01 pm said:

    My daughter could do with a good cleanser as the one she uses now is quite harsh

  6. The Clear skin blemish concealer will come in very handy with my tween, I’m sure xx

  7. iain maciver on September 12, 2017 at 2:32 pm said:

    facewash

  8. STUART HARGREAVES on September 12, 2017 at 2:51 pm said:

    Th clear skin foaming face wash for all the family

  9. The cleansing moisturiser 🙂

  10. Sue McCarthy on September 12, 2017 at 3:13 pm said:

    The moisturiser would be great

  11. FionaLynne Edwards on September 12, 2017 at 3:24 pm said:

    My 15 year old daughter would love the Clear skin blemish concealer

  12. Jean Cassell on September 12, 2017 at 3:25 pm said:

    Face wash but anything really that feels like pampering

  13. Helen Tovell on September 12, 2017 at 3:32 pm said:

    The foaming face wash is the one she would like best

  14. The foaming face wash.

  15. rebecca h on September 12, 2017 at 4:29 pm said:

    I’d love to try the clear skin foaming face wash! I. am terrible at not cleansing and removing make up!

  16. My nine year old daughter already has spots eeek! I will check out these products for sure!
    Cat hooper recently posted…Spending a night in the Enchanted Village Woodland Lodge Alton TowersMy Profile

  17. I like the sound of the Clear skin foaming face wash. I think my teen would too x
    Kim Carberry recently posted…FabLab Bath Bombs Kit – Review!My Profile

  18. joanne darnell on September 12, 2017 at 5:42 pm said:

    The face wash

  19. Jo Carroll on September 12, 2017 at 7:17 pm said:

    I’d imagine it would be the clear skin foaming face wash

  20. laura banks on September 12, 2017 at 7:23 pm said:

    the foaming facial wash

  21. Graham Ross on September 13, 2017 at 1:48 am said:

    My daughter would love the Clear skin foaming face wash

  22. The deodorant, it’s small enough to fit in her bag and will keep those hormonal smells at bay
    Anne recently posted…King Pong – Review and Give AwayMy Profile

  23. amy bondoc on September 13, 2017 at 8:52 am said:

    my daughter would love the facewash 🙂

  24. Sheena Batey on September 13, 2017 at 10:02 am said:

    The Clear skin blemish concealer would be her favourite

  25. Suzanne Jackson on September 13, 2017 at 10:21 am said:

    the facewash

  26. The cleansing moisturiser.

  27. Joanne Blunt on September 13, 2017 at 12:40 pm said:

    The foaming face wash

  28. Deborah Mackenzie on September 13, 2017 at 4:33 pm said:

    The foaming face wash

  29. Andrea Fletcher on September 13, 2017 at 5:39 pm said:

    I would like to try the face wash.

  30. Am just about to buy first deodorant for son1, so I’d say the deodorant as I think it will be even more of a struggle to get him to start using facial products, as his face barely gets a look-in when he washes. Maybe once spots start, he may change
    Yet Another Blogging Mummy recently posted…Guest post – Tangled jigsaw review and giveawayMy Profile

  31. Lisa Wilkinson on September 13, 2017 at 7:31 pm said:

    The Clear skin purifying serum

  32. Ailsa sheldon on September 14, 2017 at 5:41 am said:

    The cleanser as we go thru buckets of it!

  33. Lindsey Smith on September 14, 2017 at 8:41 am said:

    I think my daughter would really like the face wash as she is always on the look out for ones that won’t dry out her skin.

  34. The skin blemish concealer but they all look like great products!

  35. Gary Topley on September 15, 2017 at 6:55 pm said:

    The cleansing moisturizer, thankyou for the competition. x

  36. I think my son and daughter would like the face wash best.
    Sarah MumofThree World recently posted…The Breakdown by B A ParisMy Profile

  37. Jo McPherson on September 16, 2017 at 6:35 am said:

    The foaming face wash

  38. claire Glace on September 16, 2017 at 9:58 am said:

    cleansing moisturiser which is PH balanced would be our fave, many thanks

  39. Lorna Ledger on September 16, 2017 at 12:00 pm said:

    My daughter is 17 and has breakouts at a certain time of month, she would love the Clear skin cleansing moisturiser

  40. judy kenendy on September 16, 2017 at 1:34 pm said:

    Tea Tree, not this brand, as is is something she has used before and is familar with. More importantly it works

  41. cheryl hadfield on September 16, 2017 at 5:53 pm said:

    I think my daughter would like the clear skin foaming face wash, to try calm her teenage spots

  42. Margaret Clarkson on September 17, 2017 at 8:39 am said:

    My daughter would love to try the face wash

  43. The clear skin cleansing moisturiser.

  44. craig austin on September 18, 2017 at 9:28 am said:

    the face wash

  45. Fiona jk42 on September 20, 2017 at 2:19 pm said:

    I think my daughter will enjoy the Clear skin foaming cleanser.

  46. Kelly Hirst on September 20, 2017 at 9:09 pm said:

    I think my daughters would both like the clear skin blemish concealer

  47. MANDY DOHERTY on September 21, 2017 at 8:26 am said:

    The Foaming Face Wash

  48. I think my teen daughters would like the clear skin blemish concealer best

  49. Rich Tyler on September 21, 2017 at 12:21 pm said:

    clear skin blemish concealer

  50. Alex telford on September 22, 2017 at 10:45 pm said:

    Clear skin foaming face wash. So ecomoical and gentle.

  51. Kim Styles on September 23, 2017 at 2:19 pm said:

    My daughter would like the clear skin cleansing moisturiser

  52. The facewash sounds really good

  53. Allan Fullarton on September 24, 2017 at 5:47 pm said:

    The face wash

  54. olivia Mary Kirby on September 25, 2017 at 11:15 am said:

    Probably the Clear skin purifying serum

  55. Samantha King on September 25, 2017 at 6:57 pm said:

    The facewash would be great for my 16 year old son.

  56. ALISON M on September 26, 2017 at 11:24 am said:

    love it all 🙂

  57. The foaming face wash sounds great, as I need something gentle for my spot prone skin!

  58. Kelly Hanson on September 27, 2017 at 7:52 pm said:

    The deodorant looks really good 🙂

  59. Sheri Darby on September 27, 2017 at 8:46 pm said:

    Clear skin cleansing moisturiser please

  60. Laura Muir on September 28, 2017 at 3:02 pm said:

    The foaming face wash looks superb!

  61. Sandra Bald on September 28, 2017 at 5:20 pm said:

    My daughter would like the Clear skin foaming face wash

  62. Jessica Barber on September 28, 2017 at 5:22 pm said:

    I think the Clear skin foaming face wash would be very popular with my teen!

  63. Jill Donaldson on September 28, 2017 at 7:48 pm said:

    My daughter would love the face wash and concealer

  64. I think the concealer would go down a treat!

  65. Hayley Colburn on September 28, 2017 at 10:35 pm said:

    definitely the blemish concealer, my niece is so self cocnscious about her breakouts

  66. Katie Skeoch on September 28, 2017 at 11:14 pm said:

    Definitely the blemish concealer, teenagers are so self conscious

  67. Natalie Gillham on September 29, 2017 at 4:30 am said:

    My daughters would most like the The Clear skin blemish concealer!

  68. Elizabeth Harbron on September 29, 2017 at 9:42 am said:

    The foaming facewash looks great!

  69. vicki gorton on September 29, 2017 at 9:55 am said:

    the Clear skin foaming face wash would be great for my teenage daughter xx

  70. Ellen Stafford on September 29, 2017 at 2:05 pm said:

    My niece would love the concealer.

  71. Frances Sunshine Hopkins on September 29, 2017 at 7:03 pm said:

    The foam wash

  72. ellie spider on September 30, 2017 at 2:48 am said:

    Clear skin foaming face wash would be great

  73. Tammy Neal on September 30, 2017 at 7:20 am said:

    Clear skin foaming face wash xx

  74. REBECCA TOWNSEND on September 30, 2017 at 8:39 am said:

    Clear skin blemish concealer.

  75. Laura Avery on September 30, 2017 at 9:03 am said:

    The deoderant..my pre teen lad is starting to get a bit wiffy lol

  76. The moisturiser 🙂

  77. sharon martin on September 30, 2017 at 2:57 pm said:

    i think my daughter would like to try the deodorant the most

  78. Kim Neville on September 30, 2017 at 3:40 pm said:

    My daughter needs the Clear skin purifying serum

  79. Jean cass on September 30, 2017 at 5:11 pm said:

    Face wash would be perfect please

  80. Sarah Wilson on September 30, 2017 at 6:05 pm said:

    The foaming face wash.

  81. Jennifer Baker on September 30, 2017 at 6:26 pm said:

    The moisturiser… I cant live without it x x x

  82. Jacqueline Roberts on September 30, 2017 at 8:03 pm said:

    My Sons would love the foaming wash

  83. Joy Winn on September 30, 2017 at 8:17 pm said:

    Clear skin blemish concealer

  84. Natalie Crossan on October 1, 2017 at 2:08 am said:

    the foaming face wash 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

Post Navigation